Shopping Cart

We are now closed for browsing, but continue to offer on-line shipping and for local customers a Click & Collect service.

Charizma & Peanut Butter Wolf - Big Shots
Charizma & Peanut Butter Wolf - Big Shots
On Sale

Charizma & Peanut Butter Wolf - Big Shots

Bay Area MC Charizma and his crate-diggin' pal Peanut Butter Wolf entered the game in rap's blissful Golden Age. Due to label drama and Charizma's tragic 1993 passing, most of their work was vaulted - until now.

Big Shots unveils classic one-two sonic jabs from a duo whose affinity for hip-hop should make Common proud. The tracks are unearthed in time-capsule fashion (nothing much altered) with 15 first-class jams serving as an ideal early-'90s hip-hop snapshot.

Most of the innocent-sounding tunes like "Devotion" and "Fair Weathered Friend" boast Wolf's static-stamped production and Charizma's lighthearted vocab. Sure, joints like the simplistic love letter "Talk About a Girl" and its familiar drum-machine thumps and piano loops might not make a peep if they were freshly recorded songs, but as reminiscing material goes, Big Shots is a golden ticket to when it was all so simple.


1. Here's A Smirk
2. Methods
3. Jack The Mack
4. Talk About A Girl
5. Red Light Green Light
6. Tell You Something
7. Gatha Round
8. Devotion
9. Apple Juice Break
10. My World Be Premier
11. Ice Cream Truck
12. Charizma What
13. Fair Weathered Friend
14. Soon To Be Large
15. Pacin' The Floor


Artist:  Charizma & Peanut Butter Wolf
Label:  Stones Throw
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  STH2077
Released: 16 November 2003

Regular price £22.00