Shopping Cart
Blue Lab Beats - Xover
Blue Lab Beats - Xover
On Sale

Blue Lab Beats - Xover

The London jazz/hip-hop duo’s debut is a sonic journey; a fusion of stylistic influences inform the band’s unique sound and the result is a powerful and impressive statement.

Split into two balanced halves, the album begins with a jazzier sound and feel, crossing-over (‘xover’) into the reminiscent sounds of 90s soulful hip-hop in the latter half. Intricately put together, the record shows maturity beyond their years and an appreciation for core values of both genres. BLB have delivered a well-crafted album full of creativity and character, firmly establishing themselves as a key breakthrough UK act. Recorded at the legendary Real World studios, the album features the best of the new wave of UK jazz artists and underground UK stars such as Moses Boyd, Kojey Radical, Nubya Garcia, Ruby Francis, Othasoul, Tiana Major9 and many more.


1. Intro
2. Tea (Feat. Melo-Zed)
3. Say Yes (Feat Ruby Francis & Ashley Henry)
4. Watch It X Blue Katana (Feat Nice & Femi Koleoso)
5. Dome (Feat. Othasoul & Daniel Taylor)
6. Xover (Feat. Moses Boyd)
7. Pineapple (Feat. Moses Boyd & N_rija)
8. Pina Colada (Feat. Nubya Garcia & Richie Seivwright)
9. 8o8 (Feat. Sheldon Aguw, Terry Smiles & Lala &ce)
10. Run Away (Feat. Kaidi Akinnibi)
11. Timeless (Feat. Daniel Taylor, Dominic Channing, Dylan Jones & Ashley Henry)
12. Sam Cooke & Marvin Gaye (Feat. Kojey Radical & Tiana Major9)
13. Blue Skies (Feat. Ashley Henry, Piers Haynes, Daniel Casimir, William Francis & Sheila M. Maurice-Grey) 
14. My Dream (Feat. James Vickery)
15. Oooo Lala (Feat. Kaidi Akinnibi)
16. Outro (Feat. Daniel Taylor)


Artist:  Blue Lab Beats
Label:  AllPoints
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  AP 026LP
Released:  30 March 2018

Regular price £19.00