On Sale

Lewis Parker - Frequency Of Perception

This is a pre-order item and is expected 7th October 2022.

The veteran producer and rapper comes in hot, clearly rooted in his ideas and
views, wasting no time dropping knowledge and his opinions on social issues,
current rappers, and the rap industry itself.

The prolific UK- born hip- hop legend proves to be as tapped into the feel of a
pocket as he was when he came on the scene in the 90s. "All I Got", the album's
first single, has a groove to the bassline that you won't forget and keeps the
delivery of Parker's bars moving. The spacey keys show themselves early in the
record and are a constant that gives the record a dreamy feel, adding mystical
and psychedelic energy. "All My Life" is a well- executed balance between the
energy found in the flute production and the smooth vocal hook on the tune.
Keeping the progressions in check, but also allowing it to maintain a free spirit.
That spirit is complemented by features by Eloh Kush and John Robinson, on the

Other feature appearances on the record include Planet Asia, who is a familiar
collaborator of Parker's, and once again delivers a notable performance on "Thug
Livin". The bar is high whenever these two come together on a record, collectively
with nearly 50 years of experience, it feels as if they communicate on another
level when creating together. The whole album touches on dynamics in line with
the iconic sound that Parker built his reputation on for decades. All while finding
new ways to tell stories, not just through his own lyrics, but further exploring

Lewis remains consistent in his craft, continuing to cook up beats and
productions with classic techniques and fresh ingredients. There is no sense of
reaching, the productions exude an attitude that reaps a true passion for his craft.


Disc 1
1. Thoughts in Sound (Intro)
2. All I Got
3. All My Life
4. Paid Skit
5. Cash Money
6. Go Head Wid Ya Self
7. JR Funky Phone Message Skit
8. Thug Livin
9. Dumb Hot
10. Crime Time Skit
11. Still Wanna Ride

Disc 2
1. AC Skit
2. Crown
3. Theme For London Town
4. Females
5. Bullseye
6. Torpedo
7. How Ya Living
8. Dealing With Times


Artist:  Lewis Parker
Label:  King Underground
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Hip-Hop
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number:  KU041
Released:  7th October 2022

Sale price

Regular price £32.00
( / )
Click here to be notified by email when Lewis Parker - Frequency Of Perception becomes available.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.