Shopping Cart
Mikko Innanen 10+ - Mikko Innanen 10+
Mikko Innanen 10+ - Mikko Innanen 10+
On Sale

Mikko Innanen 10+ - Mikko Innanen 10+

Finnish sax man Mikko Innanen introduces his massive ensemble Mikko Innanen 10+ on this Grotto Editions X We Jazz release featuring four tracks composed by Innanen and recorded live at the Moers Festival in Germany in May 2015.

The new EP shows 10+ displaying both raw power and remarkable finesse. Innanen's way of using the large ensemble and it's able bodied soloists displays great vision and his ability as composer and arranger. The lineup is strictly A-list Finnish jazzers from trumpet man Verneri Pohjola to pianist Seppo Kantonen and drummer Mika Kallio, to name but a few.

The minimalist artwork of the We Jazz series is created by the Stockholm based graphic designer Johanna Lundberg.

Track Listing

1. And That, Too.
2. Speaking Gently
3. Time Moves Slow feat. Samuel T. Herring (Future Islands)
4. Confessions Pt ii feat. Colin Stetson

Product Details

Artist:  Mikko Innanen 10+
Label:  We Jazz
Format:  10" vinyl
Condition:  New  
Cat Number:  WJEP03
Released:  14 Apr 2017
Genre:  Jazz

Regular price £12.00