Shopping Cart
808 State - Transmission Suite
808 State - Transmission Suite
On Sale

808 State - Transmission Suite

Mancunian electronic music pioneers 808 State are return with "Transmission Suite", their first new album since 2002. Recorded in the former nerve centre of the Granada broadcasting empire in Manchester’s City Centre, some of its tracks are haunted by their home city’s industrial past – and, for that matter, the influence of classic Detroit techno - but the whole thing stays true to the band’s career-long focus on what comes next. 'We’re trying to make a future for other people to immerse themselves in,' says Graham Massey. 'That’s always been a big part of 808 State: these kind of landscapes of futurism.'

Sonically, long term fans are definitely not gonna be disappointed as the firm gaze forward across a wide range of futuro-stylings. The aforementioned Detroitian tech rears its beastly head, while UK-centric bass hybrids and unfathomably hi-tech glitch styles (a la AFX, Boards, Seefeel etc) are explored and showcased by the band in exquisite yet comprehendible form. They not lost any of their impetus, crucial.


1. Tokyo Tokyo
2. Skylon
3. Cannonball Waltz
4. The Ludwig Question
5. Huronic
6. Landau
7. Westland
8. Trinity
9. Ujala
10. Carbonade
11. Pulcenta
12. Angol Argol
13. Bushy Bushy
14. 13 13
15. Crab Claw


Artist:  808 State
Label:  808 State Records
Condition:  New 
Genre:  Electronic
Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat Number: BOBSTATE002LP
Released:  11th October 2019

Regular price £22.00